PDA

View Full Version : Allow to advertise in signature?


DaSkipper
03-01-2010, 03:33 PM
Can I advertise in my signature?

Azure
03-01-2010, 03:39 PM
Other people do it all the time.

DaSkipper
03-01-2010, 03:39 PM
cool cool.

Fox Paws
03-01-2010, 03:43 PM
No one actually cares about the shit you advertise in your sig tho.

For example, I am definitely not going to go to http://r4pe.me

DaSkipper
03-01-2010, 03:44 PM
No one actually cares about the shit you advertise in your sig tho.

For example, I am definitely not going to go to http://r4pe.me

RUDE.

Azure
03-01-2010, 04:09 PM
RUDE.

It's true.

Isoterrapine
03-01-2010, 04:34 PM
Fucking ban this fagot one of the game files on that site is a virus.

DaSkipper
03-01-2010, 06:25 PM
Fucking ban this fagot one of the game files on that site is a virus.

:facepalm:

Shut up please.

zombo.com
03-01-2010, 07:45 PM
a google search pulls up this thread but not your site.

failzors.

edit: and no i didnt click the link..i'm not that fucking high.

ergoat
03-01-2010, 07:57 PM
It's a pretty small forum with some warez attached.

RAPE ME, MY FRIEND.

zombo.com
03-01-2010, 08:09 PM
hmm, this could get interesting then.

<makes some popcorn>

Junior Jacon Jeese Jurger
03-01-2010, 08:14 PM
Where is the fucking rape at? The title of your site is misleading. :hrmph:

-SpectraL
03-01-2010, 10:13 PM
The link DaSkipper posted does not actually lead to malicious code, although I'm sure further investigation of that site might.

As for advertisements in signatures, members need to be KEENLY aware of what will be considered harmful or unlawful, as these kinds of "mistakes" could lead to an instant ban with no warnings whatsoever. Links to clean sites are probably fine by the admin, and even a little business publishing would probably get a blind eye turned to it, but cross that line and post child porn, personal info, hostile links, etc, and that will most definitely wind you up logging in from a proxy for the next month or so.

Isoterrapine
03-01-2010, 10:18 PM
AVG flagged it as a dialer. hxxp://www.mediafire.com/?zomyymnayln (broke it to be safe)

-SpectraL
03-01-2010, 10:22 PM
AVG flagged it as a dialer. hxxp://www.mediafire.com/?zomyymnayln (broke it to be safe)Ya, well... that may be so... but if the link the member posted doesn't lead to any hostile code, which it doesn't, zoklet can't be held responsible if the user investigates it further and gets infected.

big ass titty hoes
03-01-2010, 10:23 PM
AVG flagged it as a dialer. hxxp://www.mediafire.com/?zomyymnayln (broke it to be safe)

DId you honestly expect mirrors edge to be in a 400kb exe?