Zoklet.net

Go Back   Zoklet.net > Hobbies > Bad Ideas

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:22 PM
gameo gameo is offline
New Arrival
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Copying Sensormatic Hook

Feel free to move this, if it does not warrant a new thread. I recently purchased a Sensormatic hook from Vini, and want to make a working copy. Does anyone know of a way to copy these? Could key shops do it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2010, 12:15 AM
skygear's Avatar
skygear skygear is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: in a tree
Thanks: 0
Thanked 587 Times in 464 Posts
Default Re: Copying Sensormatic Hook

no. the key shops cant copy it. This was mentioned before and If done I want a titanium one. you need a dremel tool and some metal to attempt it. or a grinder....
these are made from a press and a CNC machine
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2010, 12:59 AM
gameo gameo is offline
New Arrival
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Copying Sensormatic Hook

I figured as much. I think I might just buy another one. The price is right.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2010, 01:48 AM
skygear's Avatar
skygear skygear is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: in a tree
Thanks: 0
Thanked 587 Times in 464 Posts
Default Re: Copying Sensormatic Hook

that would be my recommondation.... unless we collect enough funds for a few titanium ones... also on a side note. The hooks dont need to be as long as they currently are. the extra length is for the machine connection. they could be more in the shape of a ?questionmark? to look more discrete
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2010, 02:56 AM
gameo gameo is offline
New Arrival
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Copying Sensormatic Hook

Yeah but the extra length also gives one more leverage.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2010, 04:35 AM
Ben Katz's Avatar
Ben Katz Ben Katz is offline
Wealthy Merchant
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Everywhere, if you believe in
Thanks: 155
Thanked 42 Times in 36 Posts
Default Re: Copying Sensormatic Hook

You could find someone that has a CNC machine that could fabricate it for you. They don't have to know that it is a shoplifting tool; the lay-person is just going to think it is a piece of metal that you need replicated.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-29-2010, 04:38 AM
skygear's Avatar
skygear skygear is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: in a tree
Thanks: 0
Thanked 587 Times in 464 Posts
Default Re: Copying Sensormatic Hook

the leverage isnt in issue if it goes from a half circle to a question mark C vs ? you get better leverage with the question mark!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-29-2010, 04:06 PM
gameo gameo is offline
New Arrival
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Copying Sensormatic Hook

Oh ok.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
copying, hook, sensormatic

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does anyone know where to buy a sensormatic hook/arm? PEEPLUSEM Bad Ideas 15 09-29-2010 02:54 PM
Sensormatic Tags...The Hook Tool 313 Bad Ideas 8 08-07-2009 06:48 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:24 AM.


Hot Topics
Join our Chatroom!
Users: 8
Messages/minute: 0
Topic: "Only rule: be nice or I'll cut your fucking face off, dumbshit"
Users: 27
Messages/minute: 1.6
Topic: "http://codelove.org :: Below is above in 2 codes 1 love. :: wh..."
Users: 18
Messages/minute: 5
Topic: "http://www.literotica...."
Advertisements
Your ad could go right HERE! Contact us!

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.