Zoklet.net

Go Back   Zoklet.net > General > Generally Speaking

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 07-08-2009, 06:36 AM
Haiti's Space Agency's Avatar
Haiti's Space Agency Haiti's Space Agency is offline
tryna get the pipe?
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: TX
Thanks: 2,093
Thanked 1,924 Times in 1,355 Posts
Default Is this legit? Has anyone taken part in research study for cash?

The craigslist ad is here
http://victoriatx.craigslist.org/fbh/1257877555.html

I sent them an email asking for more info and she wrote back with this

Quote:
Hello,

Thank you for your interest, you are indeed one of the first 100 people to contact me, so you could certainly reserve the spot.

As stated in the CraigsList AD, we need 100 participates that are willing to take a popular diet pill on a daily basis for thirty days. Everyday we will be recording any differences, and finish the study at the 30th day. If you don't want your name used publicly in the study, then please say so.

At the same time, we will compensate you $1200 for your participation. This will be paid in check, on the last day.

We will meet a total of four times, and the times will depend on your availability time. Meeting places will be at a local gym of your choice.

This weight loss product has seen and promoted on many T.V stations. We were lucky enough to have them offer a free trial for us.

If you plan to participate then the following needs to be done:

1) You must fill out the following short form and receive your diet pills. FORM . Please be patient while the page loads. Depending on your location, there may be a slight S&H fee. If you are selected for the study, this charge will be reimbursed.
2) After you submitted your order for the free trial, please email us back with your name, confirmation number, phone number and your address. You will then wait to receive the free trial.
3) Once you have received the free trial, and you’re one of the first, we will then contact you and set up a meeting with you.

Requirements

1) Must be above 100 pounds

2) Must be motivated to lose weight

3) Must not be taking more than 6 medication at the same time

* Spots are filling up quickly, so to reserve your spot, get your trial ASAP. We are literally being contacted by a dozen people each hour. You must be the first 100 people to receive your free trial to be eligible for the study. If you are not, then we will not be able to have you participate.



Please do not call the diet company asking any questions regarding this weight study, because their employee personnel will not know of this study. We are simply testing their products on free will.



Thanks,

Christina Sana
Diet Search, Inc

THe first thing that put me off was the shipping and handling fee thinking that may be the scam but I dont know. The pay will be $1200 after 30 days and I think it said I only have to meet them 4 times in the 30 days, I guess for a weigh in. Anyone have any experience with this?


editill website
http://www.healthyonlineliving.net/S...D=7954&SUBID1=
__________________
#rekt

Last edited by Haiti's Space Agency; 07-08-2009 at 06:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-08-2009, 06:37 AM
big ass titty hoes big ass titty hoes is offline
Wealthy Merchant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Thanks: 52
Thanked 28 Times in 24 Posts
Default Re: Is this legit? Has anyone taken part in research study for cash?

Go for it pussy. 1200 dollars is quick cash. Whats the worst that can happen?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-08-2009, 03:17 PM
electric wizard's Avatar
electric wizard electric wizard is offline
Knight
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Thanks: 61
Thanked 54 Times in 44 Posts
Default Re: Is this legit? Has anyone taken part in research study for cash?

Remember, there's absolutely no reason they need your SSN. As soon as they request it, walk off.
__________________
&t - &z
traversing the alphabet
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-08-2009, 03:47 PM
Revvy Revvy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Terra Incognitia
Thanks: 31
Thanked 57 Times in 27 Posts
Default Re: Is this legit? Has anyone taken part in research study for cash?

"Please do not call the diet company asking any questions regarding this weight study, because their employee personnel will not know of this study. We are simply testing their products on free will."

lolwut? Is this standard?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-08-2009, 05:25 PM
AssPounder AssPounder is offline
New Arrival
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Is this legit? Has anyone taken part in research study for cash?

"spots are filling fast" that means "please, sign up I only need 10 ppl"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-08-2009, 05:43 PM
ComradeAsh's Avatar
ComradeAsh ComradeAsh is offline
Duke
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Antipodes
Thanks: 530
Thanked 516 Times in 367 Posts
Default Re: Is this legit? Has anyone taken part in research study for cash?

Scam scam scam scam scam.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-08-2009, 05:44 PM
Monkmaster's Avatar
Monkmaster Monkmaster is offline
Marquis
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Deadmonton
Thanks: 337
Thanked 155 Times in 116 Posts
Default Re: Is this legit? Has anyone taken part in research study for cash?

Your penis WILL fall off.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cash, legit, part, research, study

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Pirate Bay Goes Legit Saor This Just In! 47 07-08-2009 07:27 AM
does this job seem legit? what do you guys think? Trauntj Generally Speaking 0 06-16-2009 12:44 AM
Study what you love or study for practical application? Toothlessjoe Graduation to Obligation 8 04-02-2009 08:57 AM
Legit Syzzurp xian Better Living Through Chemistry 4 02-27-2009 01:24 AM
is this legit? Powdered Toast Man please Better Living Through Chemistry 2 02-18-2009 02:54 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Hot Topics
On IRC
Users: 4
Messages/minute: 0
Topic: "http://www.zoklet.net/..."
Users: 22
Messages/minute: 0
Topic: "buttpee"
Users: 10
Messages/minute: 0
Topic: "11:37 < mib_i8mfin> so wie ich die website hier sehe las..."
Advertisements
Your ad could go right HERE! Contact us!

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.